About Us-Brain Australia

Our people

Board of Directors
The board of directors is a group of recognised people who jointly oversee the activities of an organisation. Each one from the board of director brings a unique set of skills and expertise to our organisation.
Chris Blake - Chairman
Chris is a proven transformation leader who has designed and led successful enterprise-wide change connecting Strategy, Brand and Culture.

Chris has built and led high-performing teams to design and implement business and cultural change in consulting and as a leader in Financial Services and at Australia Post. Chris is also a Co-Founder of Culturesmith Pty Ltd.

He joined Latitude Financial Services in 2019 as the Executive General Manager, Corporate Services, where Chris and his team have responsibility for developing and implementing a refreshed strategy, brand and culture to prepare for the rapidly changing financial services landscape.

In his 8 years at Australia Post, he played a leading role in the transformation of the strategy and culture of one of Australia’s most iconic companies from a Government-owned postal business in decline to an innovative eCommerce business with significant growth options.

Chris has also served on a number of Federal Government Reviews and Panels including as a Member of the Prime Minister’s Advisory Group on the Reform of Australian Government Administration (2009). Chris currently serves on the APSC Deputy Secretaries’ Talent Council and in 2018 was a member of the Employment Services Expert Advisory Panel for the Department of Jobs and Small Business reviewing support to the unemployed (where he was Chair of the Digital Sub-Committee). He was Board member of the Australian American Leadership Dialogue.
Tanya de Visser - Administration Manager
Tanya is the Administration Manager for Brain Australia.

Tanya is a senior team member within the Risk Management and Board Advisory Services of KPMG.

Tanya has also served on a number of not-for-profit Boards including Japara Neighbourhood House Inc, Representatives of the Community of Kilsyth (ROCK) Inc and currently serves as a Committee Member on the Friends of Elizabeth Bridge Reserve.

Tanya received the Citizen of the Year for Yarra Ranges Council in 2014 for her significant contribution to the Yarra Ranges community through leadership and executive roles in not-for-profit organisations.